Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jeff Stogsdill

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jeff Stogsdill

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (46 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Gianna Traylor

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"John ruff and his team have been super helpful the past 3 years providing me and my roommate renters insurance. they handled all of the leg work, even when i moved and I just had to submit payment! We are thinking about a dog and John was also able to provide a quote for pet insurance within 24 hours. highly recommend!"

Philippe Jj Teves

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amy was super helpful in setting up my 1st renters! She made the whole experience seamless. Best service I can ask for."

Joon Park

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service. Great people. Emilia Gutierrez helped me with top-notch service on an issue even though I no longer had a policy with their office. Wonderful experience."

Madeline Coss

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a college student I was looking for an affordable renters policy and Emilia Gutierrez manage to helped me set one up. She gave me the best service that could have been given and made my needs her priority."

Kate LaVelle

August 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've had nothing but positive and supportive experiences with Jeff and his agency since day one. Jeff and his team are extremely responsive and on top of their game. If you're looking for a new insurance agency to meet all of your needs, Jeff Stogsdill is the way to go!"

Barry Schumann

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Only great things to say about this agency. John Ruff is conscientious very helpful."

Aaron Maduff

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed assistance with an insurance issue we were having and reached out to John Ruff. He got me the available policies with clear explanations to review in record time. John really knows his stuff and I highly recommend him."

Julia Sames

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team! Emilia was super helpful and answered all questions very thoroughly. Very happy!"

Andrea Wang

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff and his team are amazing. Very responsive and personable. Any more responsive, they would have to be reading my mind. Knew exactly what I needed and had the experience to recommend right there on the spot. So glad that Jeff and his team are in our corner."

Robert Briggs

July 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our son moved from our family policy to an individual auto and renters, post college graduation. We were certain he would be paying a premium since he is under 25 years old, but this agency helped us with all the possible discounts with solid coverage. We were surprised by the affordable rates and appreciated all their help."

Cedric Smith

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff is easy to work with and gave me a great rate on both of my vehicles, as well my Renters and Life Insurance , I'm glad he's my insurance agent, thank you for all you Do Jeff."

Alicia Yannetty

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have had State Farm coverage through Jeff Stogsdill since about 2014 and can't recommend him enough! He and his team (Amy, Emilia & John) are extremely friendly, responsive and helpful. I recently had to file a claim for a lost ring and they were great throughout the process. Highly recommend!"

Michael Stogsdill

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff is very responsive and proactive to our insurance needs"

Cheryl maluta

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful team of Jeff and Amy! I needed a policy for a loan application package; Amy took my call right away - NO voice mail - got all the details needed for Jeff - in a matter of a few hours a policy was issued. Jeff then got in touch with my lender for anything further they needed. GREAT service! Plus, both Jeff and Amy are really easy and very nice to speak with!"

Ryan Murphy

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was always a painless experience dealing with Jeff and his agency. I moved out of the area and his agency was super helpful in getting me a policy with a new agent in my new city"

Jane Cloninger

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Emilia was super helpful, with helping me with my insurance needs. Highly recommend this agency!!"

Jeff Lipkowitz

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"One of the best decisions I've made in life is using state farm since I was a little kid. They offer great rates and really are there when something bad happens. I can't say enough good things about Jeff's team and how they are there to help you through some of the most complex things that can happen."

Brian Phelan

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff Stogsdill is a wonderful agent to work with. Always responsive, honest and goes out of his way to ensure we understand our policies and that our coverage is appropriate. Highly recommend this agency!"

Laura Sommerfeld

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff and his agency has served a couple businesses of ours for a few years now. In addition the agency also provides policies for us personally for our home and autos. His team has always been prompt with a response and right on top of our needs. They get it!"

Jordan Fisher

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent agency. We needed a few policies set up quickly and they were great. Very easy to deal with, always received very fast responses and transparent information. Would absolutely recommend Jeff & his team."

Annie Alexander

July 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I can’t say enough about Jeff and his service. He is friendly and responsive as well as his office staff. The rate was lower than my former auto carrier, which was great. I have the Drive Safe blue tooth which saves an additional 5%. I recommend John over any other Insurance provider."

Alexandra Frumberg

December 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jeff and his team are the best! I can’t say it enough. They have helped me beyond expectations with my renters insurance. When I had a theft issue they made it super easy to file a claim. They also are generous, trustworthy and kind!"

Stephen Rusch

October 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jeff and his team recently handled a theft claim for me and I couldn't be more impressed with Jeff and State Farm. This was a very stressful time for me and my family as expected, but Jeff and State Farm handled things professionally, timely and with great communication. Thank you to Jeff and State Farm for everything!!"

Drax

May 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"The best in the business! Jeff and his team have been helping me with my apartment insurance needs for 3 years now. Excellent customer service."

Ben S

April 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jeff is an excellent agent with and along with his staff are very helpful and professional. I highly recommend Jeff for insurance services"